Ganache Chocolate

250 Toorak Rd
South Yarra, 3141
03 9804 7485

After a pleasant lunch at David’s, we popped down the road for a little sweet treat. With all those mouth-watering bite-size chocolates, I’m very surprised I did not have any… sigh.

Hazelnut fan slice – had a superb nutty crunch of hazelnut with a smooth velvety milk chocolate mousse. Tasted better than when I last had it. Though I must admit I hadn’t completely stuffed my face on this occasion and was better able to enjoy this ferrero-rocher-like-cake. 

Orange and lemon Cointreau cake – sweet, citrusy with chunky bites of bitter-sweet orange peel in the middle and a sticky glimmering glaze on top. They could have been more generous with the Cointreau though, which would’ve added that sharp acidic note to better balance the sweetness.

Icecream shake –  sorry didn’t try it… but sure looks awesome. I’m such a terrible blogger – didn’t try this, and then didn’t take a photo for the next thing.

Hot Chocolate – thick, creamy and sweetly aromatic, but rather too sweet on the palate. If I had to drink the whole mug, I would’ve had to down a litre of water to quench my thirst…

Rating: Average to yummy – a bit of hit and miss. Totally adore the hazelnut fan slice, but was rather disappointed with the other items we had today. Probably stick with the chocolate cakes and chocolate products next time =).

You might also like: Ganache chocolate after Madame Sousou, Cacao, Cutler & Co, Creperie Le Triskel.

Ganache Chocolate on Urbanspoon

Comments
3 Responses to “Ganache Chocolate”
  1. mmmm… you had me at chocolate…. 😛

  2. You were too busy munching to the point you abandoned snapping. 🙂

Leave a comment

  • Food RATING scale

    Unpleasant: damn upset my desire to eat

    Average: palatable but many shortcomings

    Yummy: a pleasant experience

    Yummy +1: mouth-watering like rain

    Yummy +2: exquisite flavours that hit all the right notes

    Divine: sheer culinary perfection!

  • Contact

    Email: almostalwaysravenous [@] gmail [dot] com

  • STAY IN TOUCH

     Follow me on Facebook  Follow me on Twitter  RSS Feed
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,182 other subscribers
  • Categories

  • Archives