GIVEAWAY – Tickets to IGA World’s Longest Lunch

*picture adapted from www.melbournefoodandwine.com.au

It is this time of year again – Melbourne Food & Wine Festival! This is certainly an excuse to indulge our obsession with food and wine, as there will be “over 20 days of unforgettable eating and drinking … with more than 300 events to choose from” – a whirlwind of dinners, pub crawls, riverside parties and gourmet classes; and more.

Courtesy of Ogilvy Melbourne & Bank of Melbourne, I will be presenting to my readers a chance to WIN tickets to the already sold out IGA World’s Longest Lunch (valued at $135 per ticket).

So for your chance to revel in a leisurely three course lunch extravaganza alongside Melbourne foodies on a 500-metre white-clothed table please either…

  1. Leave a comment below
  2. Tweet me including the hashtag #AARwintickets
  3. or if you prefer facebook, you can LIKE me there and say HI.

Entries CLOSED.

[IGA World’s longest lunch]
When: 2nd March 2012 (this coming Friday); 12:00 – 3:00PM
Where: Alexandra Park, Alexandra Avenue, South Yarra
For more information see here.

Winner: Patricia. 

>>> Please see here for the roundup of the IGA longest lunch, and how it faired.

Comments
18 Responses to “GIVEAWAY – Tickets to IGA World’s Longest Lunch”
  1. Effie says:

    My children are driving me batty,
    I’m totally stressed to the max,
    This lunch is just what I need,
    To sit, eat, drink and relax!

  2. Jenny says:

    Yes please! (Even if I am in Sydney – I can pass on the tickets to some other foodie)

  3. Mish says:

    This would be awesome 🙂

  4. David Wei says:

    Yes !
    Missed out on tix, would love to go!
    David

  5. Eva Q says:

    This event would be awesome! I saw something on TV about the festival and they mentioned this event. I’ll be in Thailand for a sourcing trip during the festival but I REALLY wanted to go to the macaron cooking class.

  6. jacqueline says:

    chanced upon this blog and so glad i did – gorgeous pictures! 🙂 please continue to search out the best food places…. world’s longest lunch sounds like an awesome plan to start my foodie journey too!

  7. Tia says:

    This coming Friday? Preparing my belly as we type!

  8. alice yap says:

    worlds longest lunch?…
    probably NOT long enough…
    hear me EAT!!
    i would love to partake in this and am so upset i missed out on this tickets.

  9. Ari says:

    Random comment for (hopefully) random selection.

  10. Claire H. says:

    I won’t eat anything from today in preparation 😉

  11. Susan H says:

    Sounds so goooooddd!

  12. Susan H says:

    Sounds so goooood!

  13. Enlin says:

    World’s longest lunch? yes please! p.s. thanks for providing us with such an awesome n informative food blog Allan! 😀

  14. kellypete says:

    How can you not want to go to this event, enjoying food and wine with heaps of people at the long table. It is wonderful just thinking about that.

  15. Celine says:

    Food and drink extravaganza? YES PLEASE! 🙂
    This would totally make my summer.

  16. Gerald says:

    You’ll probably think I’m making this up, but it’s actually true, ….. Friday is my birthday and my wife and I both have the day off, making us very eligible.

    Please RUSH me a prize !!!!

  17. Thanks everyone for making the effort to entering this competition. HOPE you all enjoy the MFWF!!! Let me know of the good and bad =).

Leave a Reply

  • Food RATING scale

    Unpleasant: damn upset my desire to eat

    Average: palatable but many shortcomings

    Yummy: a pleasant experience

    Yummy +1: mouth-watering like rain

    Yummy +2: exquisite flavours that hit all the right notes

    Divine: sheer culinary perfection!

  • Contact

    Email: almostalwaysravenous [@] gmail [dot] com

  • STAY IN TOUCH

     Follow me on Facebook  Follow me on Twitter  RSS Feed
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,185 other followers

  • Categories

  • Archives

