China – Nanjing & Wuxi through my camera (part 3)

After several months of um’ing and ah’ing over which photos to post on my blog, I have finally come to the conclusion that there is no friggin way I can get realistically get them all up. Plus, I’m sure nobody wants to see every 5 minutes of my holiday being splayed out in chronological order…

As a result of massive filtering, here are a few interesting POV”s (point of view) of Nanjing and Wuxi through my camera:

China isn’t just about its beautiful courtyards…

or the blooming flowers,

or leafy shaded lakes…

but more importantly it is the history ingrained in every brick and mortar,

in each stone and boulder.

and the tales that coexists with the flowing rivers.

It’s also about what the people believe,

the culture of what people do to pass time,

including a gaggle of old men smoking cigarettes in the park,

or relaxing in a 5 star hotel, sipping on some tea (like me for instance =P)

And we mustn’t forget what one put in our mouths to fill the stomach!

Quick post, over and out!

Don’t forget to check out my previous China posts here: Sneak peak / part 2 SuZhou.

Comments
8 Responses to “China – Nanjing & Wuxi through my camera (part 3)”
  1. Lovely, makes me want to visit China again.

  2. Kat says:

    Super like!

  3. such beautiful pictures! Can you send me the first picture so I can use them as wallpaper? pretty please?

  4. Very nostalgic – now to find the cash to go!

  5. thanks for the support pplz ! =)

  6. Agnes says:

    Lovely photos! Are you going to post more? You should! 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • Food RATING scale

    Unpleasant: damn upset my desire to eat

    Average: palatable but many shortcomings

    Yummy: a pleasant experience

    Yummy +1: mouth-watering like rain

    Yummy +2: exquisite flavours that hit all the right notes

    Divine: sheer culinary perfection!

  • Contact

    Email: almostalwaysravenous [@] gmail [dot] com

  • STAY IN TOUCH

     Follow me on Facebook  Follow me on Twitter  RSS Feed
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,185 other followers

  • Categories

  • Archives

