Sneak peek of my China travels

Beginning at the lower reaches of the Yangtze river westward to the mountainous regions bordering South East Asia, we travel through many cities, cultures and of course consuming much food, ranging through good, average and utterly dreadful.

Anyways whilst I sift through my 2000 snapshots, here is a quick reel of photos giving a sneak peek of my journey. Have a guess where I’ve been and what I’ve eaten!

The skies are blue and flowers blooming. It is just like I’d imagined, without the smog…

Hot pot? Soup? Stew? Mmmm!

5 Star accomodation all the way!!! Hell YEH!

Sword dance on water? Can it be??

What are these people making?

Religion, legends and feats of human power.

Too much food? Never!

Extravagant courtyards, rural poverty and foundations for Chinese literature.

Stay tuned for upcoming posts!!!

Keep up to date with new posts from Almost Always Ravenous by signing up on Facebook, Twitter or email.
Yours truly,
Almost Always Ravenous.

Comments
9 Responses to “Sneak peek of my China travels”
  1. Miss JH says:

    Ooooo photos look good! Post up all the good ones please! I cannot be bothered looking through all 2000…

  2. Katty-Kat says:

    China is so beautiful! Thanks for sharing. My compliments on the photos – they are outstanding! Really captures the feeling of the place and documents it well. I can even imagine some of these published in one of those travel books (i.e Lonely Planet, DK etc) that I see so often in bookstores. I too, would like to see some more if you have them. I have never been to China, but these pictures really make me want to go there. 🙂

  3. Which hotel did you stay in?

  4. Wonderful! Keep it coming. I’d love to go travel in China again even though I got back not so long ago!

  5. FOOD says:

    Love all the photos! Waiting for more food photos to come.

  6. msihua says:

    Oh my.. this is absolutely amazing! The shots are superb! Can’t wait for the next lot!

  7. Agnes says:

    Cool photos Allan – looking forward to seeing more!

  8. thanks guys =). will hopefully post soon. SOOOO busy and sooooo far behind

  9. Looks great, can’t wait to see more!!
    Heidi xo

Leave a Reply

  • Food RATING scale

    Unpleasant: damn upset my desire to eat

    Average: palatable but many shortcomings

    Yummy: a pleasant experience

    Yummy +1: mouth-watering like rain

    Yummy +2: exquisite flavours that hit all the right notes

    Divine: sheer culinary perfection!

  • Contact

    Email: almostalwaysravenous [@] gmail [dot] com

  • STAY IN TOUCH

     Follow me on Facebook  Follow me on Twitter  RSS Feed
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,186 other followers

  • Categories

  • Archives

