Al’s Photography #6 – Landscapes of Hong Kong

This is a quick compilation of the diverse landscapes of Hong Kong. They aren’t your typical cityscape photography, so hope you all enjoy!

The old streets of Central:

… famous cobblestone path (it is steep!)

… bustling streets with signs hanging off anything and everything. Typical streets of ‘pre-skyscraper’ Hong Kong.

… one of the rare “exterior” hawker stalls – a gem of a find! I shall revisit this on a later post.

Gardens of Hong Kong:

… flowers in full bloom

… aren’t those turtles cute?

… damn they wouldn’t let me get any closer to take photos.

Serenity off the main island:

… Tian Tan Buddha (Big Buddha)

… tranquil surrounds of the Po Lin Monastery

… Lantau peak (Fung Wong Shan) – 2nd tallest in HK. I climbed up that… HUGE workout!

Buddhist deities of Hong Kong:

… ten thousand buddhas monastery

And finally… SaiKung Harbour:

… sorry to end this post on yummy “fresh seafood” =P

Comments
8 Responses to “Al’s Photography #6 – Landscapes of Hong Kong”
  1. Looks like a great trip! And so jealous that you got to go to Tim Ho Wun… 😛

  2. tigerfish says:

    The last few times when I was in HK, I spent too much time eating. Must make it a point to do some sightseeing next time plus the fresh seafood, of course!

  3. I love taking pictures of the road signs. 🙂 I have this set of pictures with me being silly around them. But I did not post it up though. 😛

  4. Clara says:

    : O u didn’t take photos of the breath-taking night veiw of the Victoria Harbour???

    • did i not say that these are your non-conventional hk photos… =P. actually in truth I don’t think I have any decent Vic Harbour photos – either the weather was bad (ie super foggy / cloudy), or I was already heading back to cheung kwan o already…which is FAR!

Leave a Reply

  • Food RATING scale

    Unpleasant: damn upset my desire to eat

    Average: palatable but many shortcomings

    Yummy: a pleasant experience

    Yummy +1: mouth-watering like rain

    Yummy +2: exquisite flavours that hit all the right notes

    Divine: sheer culinary perfection!

  • Contact

    Email: almostalwaysravenous [@] gmail [dot] com

  • STAY IN TOUCH

     Follow me on Facebook  Follow me on Twitter  RSS Feed
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,186 other followers

  • Categories

  • Archives

