Al’s Photography #4 – playing with colour

I find sometimes that a little splash of colour can do wonderful things for the visual senses, other times a muted black-white washout adds a different perspective, a little extra tone, and an emphasis beyond the palette of colours.

These were taken in my moments of impatience and boredom, obviously whilst waiting for my lovely porterhouse steak sandwich to arrive at my table.

A lonely wooden stool under a clear night sky.

I was given the night, I give back light! (in other words it was too dark, and an inverted image is just perfect~!)

In the wake of my hunger. P.S the black streaks on the glass is not dirt=P.

Warmth!

Taken with: Sony DSC F717 (my old old, but realiable camera)
P.S. obviously I utilised some photoshop =).

Leave a Reply

  • Food RATING scale

    Unpleasant: damn upset my desire to eat

    Average: palatable but many shortcomings

    Yummy: a pleasant experience

    Yummy +1: mouth-watering like rain

    Yummy +2: exquisite flavours that hit all the right notes

    Divine: sheer culinary perfection!

  • Contact

    Email: almostalwaysravenous [@] gmail [dot] com

  • STAY IN TOUCH

     Follow me on Facebook  Follow me on Twitter  RSS Feed
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,186 other followers

  • Categories

  • Archives

